skip to Main Content

Live in nanny/Au Pair needed – Nashville Tennessee

Live in nanny/Au Pair needed

Description

Irish/Mexican family in Nashville is looking for a nanny/Au Pair to take care of their newborn once mum returns to work from maternity leave in October. This is a perfect opportunity for anyone wanting to explore Tennessee for a year. They are looking for someone warm, nurturing, consistently playful, and very familiar with care for this age range. Job would include some light tidying up of baby related items, toys, washing bottles, cleaning up after lunch etc..

This is a live-in position with all living expenses being covered by the family. Monday – Friday, 7am – 3pm, (timings can vary) 40 hours per week with evenings and weekends free with opportunities to earn extra income if desired. Mum is from Ireland and dad is from California so huge plus if you speak Spanish or Irish. Also another huge plus if you have CPR + First Aid Certification but not a requirement. The family has two very friendly dogs. No dog care is expected but the nanny needs to be comfortable around dogs as they are very loving towards people.

Qualifications

  • Must be at least 20 years old
  • Experience in taking care of newborns
  • Can provide at least 2 childcare references
  • Non smoker

Responsibilities

  • The nanny will be entrusted with all aspects of newborn care, including diaper changes, bottle feedings, child’s laundry, sanitizing toys, organizing baby areas, driving the baby to any doctor’s appointments and assisting with developmental milestones.
  • Provide attentive and nurturing care. 
  • Ensure the safety and well-being of the baby at all times.

Schedule

  • Monday – Friday, 7am – 3pm, (timings can vary) 40 hours per week
  • Flexibility/days off on US holidays. 
  • Opportunity to earn extra income on evenings/weekends
  • Start date: Anytime between October 1st – mid October 2024 
  • Duration: 1 year, minimum 6 months 

Compensation

  • All living expenses are covered by the family – rent & utilities $1,600 per month.

Compensation $2,880 a month ($18.00 per hour) minus rent & utilities = $320 per week.

  • Private spacious bedroom with ensuite, and walk in closet
  • The family will provide a vehicle to use for work (mileage reimbursed) and personal purposes (part-time and full license required)
  • Paid sick days and paid holidays off
  • Full access to shared common spaces (kitchen, family living room, etc..) at all times

Pets

2 dogs. No dog care is expected but needs to be comfortable around dogs as they are very loving and love people.

Please contact –  615 7059532 and Sarah.neville.01@gmail.com

 

 

 

Back To Top